Membership of committees and outside bodies

Position at September 2009

				Total No.					Ex-
Elected Member Committee	LGA Elected Member	Party	LGA Officer	Reps.	Con	Lab	Lib Dem	Ind	Officio
CLP sub group for Fire	Cllr Jeremy Beecham - Co Chair	Lab	Helen Murray	5	1	1	1	1	1
	Cllr Brian Coleman	Con	Trish O'Flynn						
	VACANT	Ind							
	Cllr Paul Shannon	Lib Dem							
	Cllr Fred Walker	Lab							

				Total No				
Outside Body	LGA Elected Member	Party	Advisor (if necessary)	Reps.	Con	Lab	Lib Dem	Independent
Fire Prevention Association Council	VACANT			1				
Equality and Diversity Project Board	VACANT			1				
Graduate Scheme Project Board	Cllr Richard Hobbs	Con		1				
Practitioners' Forum (The FSMC Chair has historically attended these meetings)	VACANT			1				
Practitioners' Forum Health and Safety Standing Group	VACANT			1				
Business and Community Safety Forum	VACANT			1				
Arson Control Forum	VACANT			1				
FireLink	Cllr Fred Walker	Lab		1				
FiReControl Project Board	VACANT		CFO Dave Webb	1				
FiReControl Sounding Board	VACANT			1				
FiReControl HR Working Group	VACANT		CFO Dave Webb	1				
Pensions Working Group	Cllr Fred Walker	Lab	James Dalgleish	1				
New Dimension Sounding Board	VACANT			1			1	
New Dimension Programme Board	VACANT			1				
CAA Steering Group	Cllr Mehboob Khan	Lab		1				
FiReBuy board (ex officio director)	VACANT			1				
Centre for Leadership Stakeholder Panel/ Programme Board	VACANT			1				
Fire Service College Strategic Stakeholder Board (new)	VACANT			1				
Sickness Absence Management Study Steering Group (due to report)	VACANT			1				
			То	tals 19	9	5	4	1

Officer-attended group	Officer					
Fire Expenditure Group	Bill Wilkinson, CFO Lee Howell, Trish O'Flynn					
Fire Lawyers' Network	David Wright, Trish O'Flynn					
Fire Finance Network	Bill Wilkinson, Trish O'Flynn					
IRMP Steering Group	Clive Harris					
FiReControl Project Board	Clive Harris					
FiReControl Sounding Board	Trish O'Flynn (Chair); also attended by FiReControl lead elected member					
FiReControl Finance Working Group	Clive Harris					
FiReControl HR Working Group	Trish O'Flynn					
FiReControl Legal Working Group	Trish O'Flynn					
CAA Steering Group	Trish O'Flynn					
Equality and Diversity Project Board	Helen Murray, Trish O'Flynn					
Graduate Scheme Project Group	Clive Harris					
Long Term Capability Management Group	Ron Dobson					

